Green Smoothie kind of morning

20130210-083834.jpg

I don’t know what it is about smoothie that make me (and every other blogger) so happy but I just love them! Especially green smoothies. I see the color and immediately know there are healthy greens in there.

And I think they make me feel like a kid again, like I’m inside Green Eggs and Ham!

This is the simplest smoothie, but so delicious and healthy. It tastes like a banana shake!

– INGREDIENTS –
1 banana
2-3 cups raw spinach (I don’t measure…I just threw in 2 handfuls, but if you are measuring, I think it’s about 3 cups)
1 cup vanilla coconut milk

– PROCESS –
Throw it all in a blender and blend away! If you want it really cold, add some ice.

I hope you got off to a healthy start and that you have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

