Try Something New Tuesday – Cooked Spinich as a healthy snack

20130205-180146.jpg

I’m not into cooked spinich. It’s just a fact of life.

Raw spinich I can eat for days. Salad? Yes. In smoothies? Claro que si!!

But cooked? Ehhhh….it’s ok in lasagna or on pizza, but if I have to really feel the texture I’m not into it.

Until today!!

I was really craving something different as an afternoon snack, but I had very limited time.

I ended up throwing 2 handfuls of fresh spinich on a plate with 1/8 cup of shredded colby jack cheese. I microwaved it for 30 seconds, put some homemade pico de gallo on top and magic happened!

I cannot even tell you how good this is. And it’s super healthy!

What new thing have you tried??

Leave a Reply

