Vanilla Coffee Creamer with a hint of Coconut

20130105-111252.jpg

I love my morning coffee! But I don’t love my preservative & chemical filled creamer. So I learned how to make my own!

I never knew how easy it was! This recipe is adapted from http://www.whatmegansmaking.com/

– INGREDIENTS –
1 cup vanilla coconut milk
1 cup heavy cream
3 tablespoons maple syrup
1 tablespoon vanilla extract

– PROCESS –
Heat up a medium sized saucepan over medium heat.

Whisk together the coconut milk, cream, and maple syrup in the pan. Let it cook until the edges begin to bubble.

Remove from heat and stir in vanilla extract.

Cover and let sit for thirty minutes to thicken and cool.

Store in an airtight container in your refrigerator.

Have you ever made creamer? Any new flavor ideas I should try??

Leave a Reply

